Dead Kindle

I hoped that I’d find my kindle -miraculously- fixed after I came back from the living room- after watching Green Book, but it wasn’t. I gave it a sudden look like always as if the way I look at it would have any effect in regaining its functionality. Still, the e-ink crystals still wouldn’t alter its configuration and it would still emulate the screensaver. The proportionally staggered alphabet, oblique and protruding, still consistently dominated the device. Like a wicked spirit that ever refuses to leave no matter how many times the vessel tries to get rid of it. But, it’s still dead. Dead. That was the expression an Amazon chat assistance agent called my kindle when I described the issue at hand. It just died. For no reason, without any cause and importantly without mishandling from my side or without any direct interference that would have caused it to die. Of course, the amazon chat assistance agent did not elaborate to such extent. I was just trying to find a logic from such an incident and I unintentionally thought that it would reveal itself as I go on. That keeping on elaborating to myself that I had nothing to do with it would actually help. That it just died. But still, no logic comes up on its own and my kindle is still twitching its LED light on and off every some second I didn’t bother counting to the exact, with the screen saver still stubbornly maintaining its position on the screen.

And it’s still dead.

Leave a comment