Family in Faith, and Faith in Family

Someone Called Yelmy

     If you’ve been closely hanging around me, or have had the courtesy to share your food with me, you’d probably know that I’ve been struggling with faith for more than a few years, now. But the peak of this struggle (at least, I believe it is the peak) has  been going on for more than 4 months. My second longest struggle was my choice of major.

     I am amazing when it comes to priorities, aren’t I?

     I’m not a theologist. I’ve never studied religion academically. I don’t read about religion that much at all, to be honest. So, many people are perfectly justified to label my doubt as unreasonable, or uncalled for.

     I mean, it’s not like I spend my free time popping up holy books and, and then  construct my own analysis based on what I read, and what others understood. But given…

View original post 1,341 more words

Leave a Reply

